Our 27th annual session runs from

Saturday, July 11th to Wednesday, August 5th, 2020

Application deadline: April 30th 

The Prague Summer Program for Writers is a three-week summer workshop and writing residency that has been connecting creative writers with a concentrated, artistically rich learning environment in one of Europe’s most historic cities for over 25 years. During that time, our affiliations have grown and changed, as has our approach to the creative writing workshop, ensuring that every year’s program is fresh and reflective of growth and change as it appears on the literary landscape.

Read a note from the director, Richard Katrovas, here.

Learn what makes us special here.

Read testimonials here

See our news feed here.

To apply, click here.

View more PSP-related videos here. 

PSP Faculty 2020

(subject to change)

Stuart Dybek, Jaimy Gordon, Patricia Hampl, Richard Katrovas, Joshua Mensch, Justin Quinn, Mark Slouka

Enter Meluzína, the PSP zine: